Donut Synchronicity

I want to tell you a story. I may have tried to tell someone before but they did not understand. I don’t know if you will understand either, I am not sure it is relatable. Several months ago, at a time when I was less than stable I began to encounter a synchronicity of donuts. It started out with me getting into the habit of getting a donut each time I went to the gas station. Then someone brought me a gift, a box of donuts. I was at the store and I was compulsively drawn to purchase a little car called the donut drifter. I went to parties and there amongst a buffet of Mexican food there was a small plate of donuts. When I went online I saw donuts, sometimes just the word and sometimes images, all without searching for it.

Then one day I went to the gas station and they were out of donuts. We went across the street to a pet store and there in the dog toys I saw the brand name “goughnuts.” I started to think that my higher self was literally telling me to “go nuts.” I mean since I felt unstable anyway and I had been trying really hard to keep my cool, maybe it was time to just let loose. Still I did not follow this calling. I stifled it. Maybe that is why six months later I found myself in the ward.

Leave a comment