Paradise…?

I am in paradise.

The sun shines almost every day

I walk on the beach daily

I have a loving partner

I have everything I ever thought I wanted

At what point do I take this all for granted? When does it become the norm to experience life like this?

I think I just have to sink into a role here. There is no manual on how to be me. There is no need to stick labels on me. I am not a piece of fruit at the market.

Paradise is not paradise unless it contains its opposite. What is hell? My husband asks if I am going to quit complaining. I can’t. Hell is complaining about people using the laundry room. The main gossip has a to do with the local stray dog.

The other day the policia were here. A family dispute which after making the rounds of the campground became a murder mystery.

Does paradise include its opposite? Or is it possible that I am turning a blind eye. I can’t see nothing bad.

Leave a comment